2016-2017 Library Calendar

2016-2017 Library Calendar

Academic Year Hours 2016 – 2017

  • Monday – Thursday: 8am – 2am**
  • Friday: 8am – 9pm
  • Saturday: 9am – 9pm
  • Sunday: 12pm (noon) – 2am**

Any schedule changes will be posted at the library entrance.
** Access between midnight and 8 am requires a current Albion College ID card.

Closed

Special Schedule – First Semester

Aug 20 (Saturday, FRESHMAN POP-IN) 8:30pm – 10pm
Aug 21 (Sunday) 3pm – 7pm
Aug 22 (Monday) Regular academic year hours begin
Sept 2 (Friday, Labor Day Weekend) 8am – 5pm
Sept 3 – 4 (Labor Day Weekend) 1 – 5pm
Sep 5 (Monday, Labor Day) 6pm – 2am
Oct 7 (Friday, Fall Break) 8am – 5pm
Oct 8 – 9 (Fall Break Weekend) 1 – 5pm
Oct 10 (Monday, Fall Break) 8am – 5pm
Oct 11 (Tuesday, Fall Break) 8am – 2am
Nov 22 (Tuesday, Thanksgiving Week) 8am – 5pm
Nov 23 (Wednesday, Thanksgiving Week) 8am – 12 noon
Nov 24 – 26 (Thursday – Saturday, Thanksgiving Break) Closed
Nov 27 (Sunday, Thanksgiving Break) 6pm – 2am
Dec 2 (Friday) 8am – 9pm
Dec 3 (Saturday,) 9am – 9pm
Dec 4 (Sunday, Extended Study Hours) 24 hour access begins at 10am**
Dec 5 – 7 (Monday–Wednesday, Extended Study Hours) Open 24 hours**
Dec 8 (Thursday, End of Exams) Library Closes at 5pm
Dec 9 (Friday) 8am – 5pm
Dec 10 – 11 (Weekend) Closed
Dec 12 – 16 (Monday – Friday) 8am – 5pm
Dec 17 – 18 (Weekend) Closed
Dec 19 – 22 (Monday – Thursday) 8am – 5pm
Friday, December 23 – Tuesday, January 2 Closed
Jan 3 – 6 8am – 5pm
Jan 7 – 8 (Weekend) Closed
Jan 9 – 13 8am – 5pm
Jan 14 – 15 (Weekend) Closed
Jan 16 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day) Closed
 

Special Schedule – Second Semester

Jan 17 (Tuesday) Regular academic year hours begin
Mar 3 (Friday, Spring Break) 8am – 5pm
Mar 4 – 5 (Spring Break) Closed
Mar 6 – 10 (Spring Break) 8am – 5pm
Mar 11 (Saturday, Spring Break) Closed
Mar 12 (Sunday, Spring Break) 6pm – 2am
Apr 14 (Good Friday) 8am – 5pm
Apr 15 (Saturday, Easter Weekend) 1 – 5pm
Apr 16 (Easter Sunday) 6pm – 2am
Apr 27 (Thursday, Last Day of Classes) Normal Hours
Apr 28 (Friday, Reading Day) 24 hour access begins at 8am**
Apr 29 – May 2 (Saturday – Tuesday, Extended Study Hours) Open 24 hours**
May 3 (Wednesday, End of Exams) Library closes at 5pm
May 4 – 5 8am – 5pm
May 6 (Commencement) 9am – 4pm
May 7 (Sunday) Closed
May 8 – 12 8am – 5pm