serving students since 1835

communication is key

The Albion College Student Senate is the primary student governance organization at Albion College in Albion, Michigan.

Our essential philosophy, as defined by our Constitution, is “promotion of the welfare, protection of the rights, and representation of the opinions of the students of Albion College in a way consistent with basic principles of republican government and liberal arts education.” Student Senate is made up of 27 voting Senators who are elected by the student body, as well as a number of non-voting representatives, and helps to deal with issues by acting as the voice of the students at the College. The general Senate election is held in the Spring, and six Senator positions are reserved for first-year student elections, which are held in the Fall.


Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to keep up with all things Albion College. @ACStudentSenate
Email our Secretary, Grace Forster, for any questions, comments, or concerns. Please label the subject line as "Regarding Student Senate"